Oklahoma Blood Moon

NORMAN, OK – A total lunar eclipse brought a rare blood moon to much of North America. With crystal clear, dry, and cold conditions in place over Oklahoma, conditions could not have been more perfect for viewing the blood moon. Photos were shot between 1:30 AM and 3:30 AM CDT (06:30 and 08:30 UTC), with the peak eclipse at 2:45 AM CDT (07:45 UTC).